Dystonia Network of Australia Inc. (DNA) Draft Minutes of Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Dystonia Network of Australia Inc. (DNA Inc.) ABN: 66 348 949 649 Email: info@dystonia.org.au Website: www.dystonia.org.au

Date of Meeting: 16 December 2023, 12PM AEST

Location: Via Zoom

Chairperson: Denise

AGM commenced 12.06PM

Quorum Present: Yes

- 1. Denise welcomed those present and declared the meeting open.
- 2. Present:

Denise Duclos – PresidentRobyn Mcilvar – Vice-PresidentLaraine McAnally – Secretary/TreasurerDr Lyn Ryan – Committee MemberWendy Powell – Committee MemberKerrie Jackson – Committee MemberJuliette Walker – DNA MemberMargot Chiverton – DNA MemberTherese Lauriola – DNA Member

3. Apologies:

Lee Pagan Sue Sherratt

- 4. Previous minutes: The 2022 AGM minutes were circulated to the members. The minutes were adopted by Robyn and seconded by Kerrie as a true record. There was no business arising from the minutes.
- 5. The minutes of the Special General Meeting on 17 January 2023 were circulated to the members. The minutes were adopted by Denise and seconded by Robyn as a true record. There was no business rising from the minutes.
- 6. The 2022-2023 President's report was read out by Denise and has been attached as well as posted on the web site. The report was accepted by Lyn and seconded by Wendy.
- The 2022 2023 Treasurer's report / Financial Statement
 Laraine read out the Treasurer's report
 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2023. The full audit which was prepared by Laraine and Robyn for the Auditor
 and sent out to members prior to the meeting was adopted by Denise and seconded by Kerrie.
 It is posted on the web site under Finances.
- 8. In accordance with the DNA Constitution, Denise declared all positions vacant and handed over to

Minutes typed up by Laraine McAnally

Laraine as secretary to read out the completed nominations for 2023-2024. The nominations are as follows:

Robyn nominated Denise for the position of President. This was seconded by Laraine. Denise accepted the nomination and there being no other nominations for this position Denise is therefore elected President of DNA for the period 2023-2024.

Denise nominated Robyn for the position of Vice-President. This was seconded by Wendy. Robyn accepted the nomination and there being no other nominations for this position Robyn is therefore elected Vice-President of DNA for the period 2023-2024.

Kerrie nominated Laraine for the position of Secretary. This was seconded by Denise. Laraine accepted the nomination and there being no other nominations for this position Laraine is therefore elected Secretary of DNA for the period 2023-2024.

Laraine nominated Kerrie for the position of Treasurer This was seconded by Robyn. Kerrie accepted the nomination and there being no other nominations for this position Kerrie is therefore elected Treasurer of DNA for the period 2023-2024.

Robyn nominated Wendy for the position of Committee Member. This was seconded by Denise. Wendy accepted the nomination and there being no other nominations for this position Wendy is therefore elected Committee Member of DNA for the period 2023-2024.

Laraine nominated Lyn for the position of Committee Member. This was seconded by Denise. Lyn accepted the nomination and there being no other nominations for this position Lyn is therefore elected Committee Member of DNA for the period 2023-2024.

Since there was a casual vacancy for a committee member to complete the DNA Committee. Laraine advertised the position at the meeting and Therese Lauriola expressed interest in the vacant position. Denise nominated Therese for the position of Committee Member. This was seconded by Robyn. Therese accepted the nomination and there being no other nominations for this position Therese is therefore elected to the casual position of Committee Member of DNA for the period 2023-2024.

There being no further business Denise called the meeting to a close at 12.33 PM.